Mumbo jumbo

I almost didn’t go to Toastmasters tonight, but I did, and I am glad. We had three new members give speeches tonight- two ice breakers and one was a second speech. All three were really good, and overall, our meeting was a really fun one tonight. 

The downside of these meetings is that I don’t get home until after 9 pm, which leaves me with not much time to get my art on at night. I had planned ahead and brought my backpack of art supplies to work today, but as often happens, I didn’t get to take a full lunch break. I had to run some errands anyway. 

So anyway, when I am short on time, I turn to my Gelly Roll pens and black paper because it’s the most bang for the buck, time wise. 

And now, I’m off to bed. 

Leave a Reply

