Throwback

Today I was going through a bunch of old papers and I came across this drawing from 1999. I was just about to enter my second semester of college. I was majoring in fine arts. 

I was pretty impressed with this piece so I though I’d share it here. I don’t remember what inspired me to draw it, or how much time it took. I’m not even that confident I could draw so well now. I want to make more pieces like this – I just need to devote more time to it. 

If I didn’t know better, I’d think that said 1777.

3 thoughts on “Throwback

    1. I don’t think so. Debbie had blue eyes and thin lips so this wouldn’t be her. Haha. I wish I could remember if I was drawing this for some reason or if it was just for fun. It’s so finished… which most of my random sketches are not. 🤣

      Like

Leave a Reply

